

MC No. 15, s. 2015

### MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR

TO

ALL HEADS OF CONSTITUTIONAL BODIES; DEPARTMENTS, BUREAUS AND AGENCIES OF THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT; LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS; GOVERNMENT-OWNED AND CONTROLLED CORPORATIONS WITH ORIGINAL CHARTERS; AND

STATE UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES

SUBJECT

2015 Civil Service Commission Pagasa Awardees

The Civil Service Commission (CSC), as administrator of the Honor Awards Program, announces the recipients of the 2015 Civil Service Commission *Pagasa* Award as chosen by the 2015 Special Committee on Awards for the Presidential *Lingkod Bayan* and CSC *Pagasa*:

# **Individual Category**

Danny C. Cachola Elementary School Principal II Matucay Elementary School Allacapan, Cagayan

# Jinglebert P. Collado

Teacher I Kapalong East District Division of Davao del Norte Department of Education Tagum City, Davao del Norte

#### Gloria M. De la Cruz

Agricultural Center Chief IV Philippine Carabao Center DMMMSU Campus Rosario, La Union

#### Virgilio M. Fuertes

Senior Science Research Specialist Department of Science and Technology Regional Office No. 10 Cagayan de Oro City

## Eunice A. Layugan

Associate Professor V Cagayan State University-Aparri Aparri, Cagayan

#### Luz R. Marcelino

Chief Science Research Specialist Department of Agriculture Regional Office No. 5 Pili, Camarines Sur

#### Albert G. Ramos

Senior Water Resources Facility Technician Plaridel Water District Plaridel, Bulacan

#### Ernesto F. Rivera

Information Technology Officer II Philippine Health Insurance Corporation Pasig City

#### Mary Anne T. Timbreza

Municipal Civil Registrar Municipal Government of Tayum Poblacion, Tayum, Abra

#### **Group Category**

# **COMELEC-ITD iREHISTRO Team (4 members)**

Commission on Election Intramuros, Manila

Team Leader:

Jeannie V. Flororita

Team Members:

Eden C. Bolo

Felimon R. Enrile III Reynaldo O. Loza Office for Agricultural Services (Rice Group) (10 members)

Provincial Government of Kalinga Tabuk City, Kalinga

Team Leader: Team Members: Jose R. Casibang Lucena B. Agurin

Jennyrose G. Bolislis Rosalina G. Gapasin Myrna G. Garao Delia T. Gonzalo Margarita G. Juan Sol G. Lawagan Veronica S. Mora

Lerma A. Nievas

Section 6, item b, Rule X (Employees Suggestions and Incentive Awards System) of the Omnibus Rules Implementing Book V of Executive Order No. 292, and CSC Memorandum Circular No. 03 dated 28 January 1992 provided that Civil Service Commission Pagasa Awardees shall receive gold-gilded medallion and plaque containing the citation and signature of the Chairman of the Civil Service Commission.

Further, the Commission in various Resolutions (CSC Resolution Nos. 1101501-A dated 08 November 2011, 1201147 dated 22 August 2012, 1301973 dated 27 August 2013, and 1401195 dated 18 August 2014) increased the cash award of the recipients of the CSC Pagasa Award to One Hundred Thousand Pesos (P100,000.00) each beginning 2011. The cash reward as well as the non-monetary incentives stipulated in said Resolutions shall, unless otherwise amended, be applicable for Civil Service Commission Pagasa awardees in succeeding years. Thus, the 2015 Civil Service Commission Pagasa awardees, both individual and group/team awardees, shall also receive a cash reward of One Hundred Thousand Pesos (P100,000.00) each.

Howauluu ROBERT S. MARITINEZ Acting Chairman

08 OCT 2015